Cody Rhodes Wins 2023 Royal Rumble

Cody Rhodes Wins 2023 Royal Rumble

Photograph Credit score: WWE

Cody Rhodes promised he’d come again and win a championship, and now he’s one step nearer, having received the 2023 Royal Rumble.

Rhodes entered thirtieth within the match, and regardless of the favored place, nonetheless wanted a ton of coronary heart to stroll out on prime. In the long run, it got here all the way down to 4 superstars, together with Seth Rollins, Logan Paul, Rhodes, and Gunther — who had entered first within the Rumble — and all 4 superstars placed on a present.

In the long run, after Logan Paul shocked the WWE Universe by eliminating Rollins and Rollins was subsequently eradicated by Rhodes, it was Rhodes that will lastly do sufficient to remove Gunther, and along with his 5 eliminations in whole, The American Nightmare is headed to WrestleMania 39 for a shot at a title.

The total order of entrance and elimination for the 2023 Royal Rumble could be discovered beneath:

Order of entry

  1. Gunther

  2. Sheamus

  3. The Miz

  4. Kofi Kingston

  5. Johnny Gargano

  6. Xavier Woods

  7. Karrion Kross

  8. Chad Gable

  9. Drew McIntyre

  10. Santos Escobar

  11. Angelo Dawkins

  12. Brock Lesnar

  13. Bobby Lashley

  14. Baron Corbin

  15. Seth Rollins

  16. Otis

  17. Rey Mysterio (doesn’t present up)

  18. Dominik Mysterio

  19. Elias

  20. Finn Balor

  21. Booker T

  22. Damien Priest

  23. Montez Ford

  24. Edge

  25. Austin Principle

  26. Omos

  27. Braun Strowman

  28. Ricochet

  29. Logan Paul

  30. Cody Rhodes

Order of elimination

  1. The Miz (through Sheamus)

  2. Karrion Kross (through Drew McIntyre)

  3. Xavier Woods (through Gunther)

  4. Kofi Kingston (through Gunther)

  5. Santos Escobar (through Brock Lesnar)

  6. Angelo Dawkins (through Brock Lesnar)

  7. Chad Gable (through Brock Lesnar)

  8. Brock Lesnar (through Bobby Lashley)

  9. Baron Corbin (through Seth Rollins)

  10. Bobby Lashley (through Seth Rollins)

  11. Rey Mysterio — By no means enters the match

  12. Otis (through Sheamus and Drew McIntyre)

  13. Elias (through Sheamus and Drew McIntyre)

  14. Johnny Gargano (through Finn Balor and Dominik)

  15. Booker T (through Gunther)

  16. Montez Ford (through Damian Priest)

  17. Damian Priest (through Edge)

  18. Finn Balor (through Edge)

  19. Edge (through Finn Balor)

  20. Omos (through Braun Strowman)

  21. Sheamus (through Gunther)

  22. Drew McIntyre (through Gunther)

  23. Dominik Mysterio (through Cody Rhodes)

  24. Braun Strowman (through Cody Rhodes)

  25. Ricochet (through Austin Principle)

  26. Austin Principle (through Cody Rhodes)

  27. Seth Rollins (through Logan Paul)

  28. Logan Paul (through Cody Rhodes)

  29. Gunther (through Cody Rhodes)

For a quick breakdown of the how the tip of the Royal Rumble went, take a look at beneath courtesy of our dwell, play-by-play protection:

Paul talks trash and factors on the WrestleMania signal, then turns right into a Cross Rhodes and will get despatched to the ground. It’s all the way down to Cody Rhodes and Gunther now, and Gunther chops the heck out of Rhodes within the nook. Rhodes geese a clothesline and hangs Gunther on the highest rope, then goes for a Catastrophe Kick. Gunther telegraphs it and retains on the assault, chopping Cody’s chest earlier than climbing as much as the highest turnbuckle. Gunther stomps Cody’s chest and tries to remove him, however Cody powers to his toes and rams his shoulder into Gunther’s ribs. Cody heads up prime and Gunther meets him, organising and hitting a superplex. Cody fights again and sends Gunther again to the apron, then stuns him with an uppercut and hangs his legs within the center ropes. Cody hits Shattered Goals within the nook, however Gunther comes proper again and hits a powerbomb earlier than whipping Cody excessive rope. Cody hangs on and Gunther golf equipment away, then he places Cody in a sleeperhold on the apron. Cody tries to drop to his toes and pull Gunther over the ropes, however Gunther finally ends up letting go. Gunther punches Rhodes and units up for a powerslam, however Rhodes counters with Cross Rhodes and at last throws Gunther out to win the match.

Winner of the 2023 Males’s Royal Rumble – Cody Rhodes 

RELATED: WWE Royal Rumble Results – January 28, 2023

The publish Cody Rhodes Wins 2023 Royal Rumble appeared first on Wrestlezone.

Previous post WR Jarvis Landry, keep or go?
Next post 35-year-old Colville murder suspect arrested close to Canadian border